President's Cabinet

Paul Jones, Ph.D., President

Office of the President
Huntington Hall, 3rd Floor
1005 State University Drive
Fort Valley, GA 31030

Phone: 478.825.6315
Fax: 478.825.6266

Office Hours
Mon – Friday 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Summer Hours (June-August)
Mon – Thurs 7:30 a.m. – 6 p.m.

President’s Cabinet

Emma Bennett-Williams, ESQ Chief of Staff 

Olufunke Fontenot, Ed.D. Provost and VP for Academic Affairs

Timothy L. Hatchett, Ph.D. VP for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management

Michelle Martin, MBA VP for Business and Finance

Karen Wright Interim VP for University Advancement 

Govind Kannan, Ph.D. VP for Economic Development and Land Grant Affairs 

Beth Day-Hairston, Ph.D. Dean, College of Education and Professional Studies

Fares Howari, Ph.D. Dean, College of Arts and Sciences 

Keith Howard, Ph.D. Dean, College of Agriculture, Family Science and Technology

Gena S. Wilson, MBA, SPHR Chief Human Resources Officer